WJewel vs Jewel360: a side-by-side look for jewelry stores
The short answer
Both are built for jewelers. Jewel360 is a cloud POS for independent retail jewelers, priced from $199 to $399 a month per store and higher. Its $199 Startup plan does not include serialized inventory, repairs, appraisals, memo or consignment — those start at $299 — and multi-store is on its $399 Plus plan.
WJewel has been building jewelry software since 1987. It starts at $99/month billed annually, with no setup fee, a 30-day free trial and no long-term contract, and covers retail, wholesale and manufacturing in one system — POS, repairs, memo, appraisals, multi-store, RFID and full accounting.

4.8 out of 5 from 72 verified reviews on Capterra
Ease of use 4.8 · Customer service 4.9 · Read the reviews
Pricing · Feature comparison · Out-of-date claims · Onboarding & support · Which is right for you · FAQ
At a glance
WJewel
Jewelry software for retailers, wholesalers, manufacturers and diamond dealers, built and supported by Ishal Inc. in New York since 1987.
- Starts at $99/month billed annually; no setup fee
- 30-day free trial, no long-term contract
- Retail, wholesale and manufacturing in one system
- Runs in any browser, on PC, Mac, tablets and phones
Jewel360
A cloud POS for independent retail jewelers, sold in three plans: Startup, Core and Plus.
- $199, $299 or $399 a month per store (Startup, Core, Plus), and higher
- $750 setup fee, waived under a limited-time offer
- Retail only
- Clientbook integration and built-in email marketing
What a jewelry store actually pays
WJewel
WJewel starts at $99/month, billed annually. There is no setup fee: setup, data migration from your old system and training are part of getting started, and training and support stay unlimited after you go live. There is no long-term contract — pay annually, or month to month and cancel any time — and you can try it free for 30 days first. Contact us for pricing details: (646) 578-8300 or see the pricing page.
Barcode and RFID tag printer packages are available if you need them. Card payments can be processed right in the POS.
Jewel360
Jewel360 has three plans, from $199 to $399 a month per store and higher. Its Startup plan, at $199/month, comes with unlimited users and products, integrated payments, basic reports and Clientbook integration. The jewelry workflows most stores buy a jewelry POS for — serialized inventory, repairs and custom work, appraisals, memo, consignment, trade-ins, QuickBooks and Geller’s Blue Book — are on the Core plan, at $299/month, and multi-location, Shopify, text messaging and Avalara are on the Plus plan, at $399/month. Jewel360 also lists a $750 setup fee covering data migration and configuration, which it is currently waiving for new customers who go live and process payments with it.
The comparison that matters
A store that takes in repairs or holds memo is comparing WJewel’s $99 starting price with Jewel360’s $299 Core plan, not its $199 Startup plan — and a store with more than one location, with its $399 Plus plan. Book a demo and we will price your store on the call.
Full feature comparison
| Feature | WJewel | Jewel360 |
|---|---|---|
| Price per store | From $99/month, billed annually | $199/month (Startup), $299 (Core) or $399 (Plus), and higher |
| Setup fee | None — setup and data migration included | $750 for setup and data migration (waived under a limited-time offer) |
| Free trial | 30 days | Demo |
| Long-term contract | None — month to month, cancel any time | Not stated on their pricing page |
| Serialized inventory | Yes | Core plan and up ($299/month) |
| Repair & custom work tracking | Yes, with job costing and a self check-in tablet | Core plan and up ($299/month) |
| Appraisals | Yes, with AI-generated context | Core plan and up ($299/month) |
| Memo & consignment | Yes — memo in from vendors and out to customers | Core plan and up ($299/month) |
| Trade-ins & scrap gold buying | Yes | Trade-in tracking: Core plan and up ($299/month) |
| QuickBooks integration | Yes — or WJewel’s own general ledger | Core plan and up ($299/month) |
| Geller Blue Book | Yes | Core plan and up ($299/month) |
| Stuller integration | Yes — download Stuller products, diamonds and gems; fill a style from its Stuller SKU | Yes |
| Jewelers Mutual | Yes | Yes |
| Layaway | Yes, with automatic reminders | Yes |
| Multi-store, with transfers | Yes | Plus plan only ($399/month) |
| Shopify integration | Yes, plus BigCommerce and custom websites | Plus plan only ($399/month) |
| Text messaging | Yes | Plus plan only ($399/month) |
| Avalara sales tax | Yes | Plus plan only ($399/month) |
| Full accounting (GL, payables, bank reconciliation) | Yes, built in | Not listed |
| Wholesale & manufacturing | Yes — the same system | Retail only |
| Customer portal & text/email payment links | Yes | Not listed |
| Ask AI & demand forecasting | Yes | Not listed |
| RFID inventory counts | Yes, tied to the POS | Not listed |
| Devices | Any browser on PC, Mac, iPad, tablets and phones, plus iOS and Android apps | Cloud |
| Training & support | Unlimited training; phone & email support 365 days a year | Unlimited phone & email support |
| Building jewelry software since | 1987 | Newer entrant |
Price per store
WJewel From $99/month, billed annually
Jewel360 $199/month (Startup), $299 (Core) or $399 (Plus), and higher
Setup fee
WJewel None — setup and data migration included
Jewel360 $750 for setup and data migration (waived under a limited-time offer)
Free trial
WJewel 30 days
Jewel360 Demo
Long-term contract
WJewel None — month to month, cancel any time
Jewel360 Not stated on their pricing page
Serialized inventory
WJewel Yes
Jewel360 Core plan and up ($299/month)
Repair & custom work tracking
WJewel Yes, with job costing and a self check-in tablet
Jewel360 Core plan and up ($299/month)
Appraisals
WJewel Yes, with AI-generated context
Jewel360 Core plan and up ($299/month)
Memo & consignment
WJewel Yes — memo in from vendors and out to customers
Jewel360 Core plan and up ($299/month)
Trade-ins & scrap gold buying
WJewel Yes
Jewel360 Trade-in tracking: Core plan and up ($299/month)
QuickBooks integration
WJewel Yes — or WJewel’s own general ledger
Jewel360 Core plan and up ($299/month)
Geller Blue Book
WJewel Yes
Jewel360 Core plan and up ($299/month)
Stuller integration
WJewel Yes — download Stuller products, diamonds and gems; fill a style from its Stuller SKU
Jewel360 Yes
Jewelers Mutual
WJewel Yes
Jewel360 Yes
Layaway
WJewel Yes, with automatic reminders
Jewel360 Yes
Multi-store, with transfers
WJewel Yes
Jewel360 Plus plan only ($399/month)
Shopify integration
WJewel Yes, plus BigCommerce and custom websites
Jewel360 Plus plan only ($399/month)
Text messaging
WJewel Yes
Jewel360 Plus plan only ($399/month)
Avalara sales tax
WJewel Yes
Jewel360 Plus plan only ($399/month)
Full accounting (GL, payables, bank reconciliation)
WJewel Yes, built in
Jewel360 Not listed
Wholesale & manufacturing
WJewel Yes — the same system
Jewel360 Retail only
Customer portal & text/email payment links
WJewel Yes
Jewel360 Not listed
Ask AI & demand forecasting
WJewel Yes
Jewel360 Not listed
RFID inventory counts
WJewel Yes, tied to the POS
Jewel360 Not listed
Devices
WJewel Any browser on PC, Mac, iPad, tablets and phones, plus iOS and Android apps
Jewel360 Cloud
Training & support
WJewel Unlimited training; phone & email support 365 days a year
Jewel360 Unlimited phone & email support
Building jewelry software since
WJewel 1987
Jewel360 Newer entrant
Jewel360 entries are taken from Jewel360’s own pricing and comparison pages as of October 2026. “Not listed” means Jewel360 does not list it there, not that it cannot be done. Product names and trademarks are the property of their respective owners; this page is published by Ishal Inc. and is not endorsed by Jewel360. Features, prices and terms change — verify them with each vendor before you buy.
If you have read Jewel360’s comparison
Jewel360 publishes its own WJewel vs Jewel360 page. Several of the things it says about WJewel were out of date when it was written or have changed since. Here is where WJewel stands today:
- Stuller: WJewel integrates with Stuller. It downloads Stuller products, diamonds and gemstones with your own Stuller login, and fills in a style from its Stuller SKU. See what’s new.
- Published pricing: WJewel’s price is on its website — from $99/month billed annually, on the pricing page.
- Billing: WJewel does not require months paid in advance. There is no long-term contract; pay annually, or month to month and cancel any time.
- Phones and tablets: the full program runs in Chrome, Safari and other browsers on PC, Mac, iPad, iPhone and Android phones and tablets, with nothing to install, and there are iOS and Android apps.
- Data migration: WJewel moves your data from The Edge, Jewelry Shopkeeper, JewelMate, Lightspeed, Business Mind, QuickBooks and others as part of onboarding.
What jewelry store owners say
WJewel is rated 4.8 out of 5 on Capterra from 72 verified reviews, with 4.9 for customer service. Reviewers most often single out how quickly support answers, ease of use and value. The criticism worth knowing about: a few reviewers wanted more customization and more accounts receivable reports.

4.8 out of 5 from 72 verified reviews on Capterra
Ease of use 4.8 · Customer service 4.9 · Read the reviews
Jewel360 is also well reviewed; read its reviews on Capterra and Google before you decide. More from WJewel customers on our testimonials page.
Onboarding & support
WJewel
Most retail stores are live in one business day. We move your customers, inventory, vendors, open layaways and repair history from your old system ourselves, as part of onboarding — you do not export spreadsheets and hope. Training is unlimited, with no hour caps, before and after you go live, and US-based phone and email support is open 365 days a year. Need something the program does not do? We do custom programming on request, and the WJewel API lets your own developers add customers and look up inventory.
Jewel360
Jewel360 lists unlimited phone and email support on its plans, and a $750 setup fee for data migration and system configuration that it is currently waiving for new customers who go live and process payments with it.
Which jewelry POS is right for your store?
WJewel makes sense if you:
- Take in repairs, hold memo or consignment, or write appraisals, and want them all in the POS
- Run more than one store, or plan to
- Also wholesale or manufacture, or sell to other stores
- Want your books — general ledger, payables, bank reconciliation — in the same system
- Want to try it free for 30 days and never sign a long-term contract
- Want unlimited training and a support line that answers 365 days a year
Jewel360 makes sense if you:
- Run a single retail store and need only what its Startup plan includes
- Already use Clientbook and want it connected to the POS
- Want built-in email marketing from your POS vendor
- Sell only at retail, with no wholesale or manufacturing
Frequently asked questions
How much does WJewel cost compared to Jewel360?
WJewel starts at $99/month when paid annually, with no setup fee and a 30-day free trial; contact us for pricing details. Jewel360’s plans run from $199 to $399 a month per store and higher — Startup $199, Core $299 and Plus $399 — plus a $750 setup fee that it is currently waiving. Serialized inventory, repairs, appraisals, memo and consignment start on the $299 Core plan, and multi-store is on the $399 Plus plan.
Does WJewel integrate with Stuller?
Yes. With the store’s own Stuller.com login, WJewel downloads Stuller products, natural and lab-grown diamonds and gemstones, and a Stuller button on a style looks up its Stuller SKU and fills in the description, cost, retail price, metal weight and pictures.
Does WJewel include serialized inventory?
Yes. Every piece gets its own number, cost and history, with carat, cut, color, clarity and certificate details as real fields, so you know exactly which ring was sold, returned or sent out.
Does WJewel require payment in advance?
No. There is no long-term contract: pay annually, or month to month and cancel any time.
Does WJewel run on phones and tablets?
Yes. The full program runs in Chrome, Safari and other browsers on PC, Mac, iPad, iPhone and Android phones and tablets, with nothing to install, and there are iOS and Android apps.
How long does it take to switch to WJewel?
Most retail stores are live in one business day. WJewel moves your customers, inventory, vendors, open layaways and repair history from your old system as part of onboarding, and training is unlimited.
Is Jewel360 a good jewelry POS?
Yes, for many stores. Jewel360 is a jewelry-specific, cloud-based POS for independent retail jewelers, with a published starting price, Clientbook integration and built-in marketing on its higher plans. WJewel suits stores that want every jewelry workflow, multi-store and full accounting without moving up a plan, or that also wholesale or manufacture.
Comparing more than two systems? See the jewelry POS comparison of WJewel, The Edge, Jewel360, Lightspeed and Shopify POS.
See the difference for yourself
Thirty minutes, no obligation. Bring the job your current system handles worst — or start a 30-day free trial.
Request a Free Demo Start Your Free TrialPublished: · Last updated: